Acupuncture in 'Hari Sarvottama' ....
- Raghavendrachar (Yoga shikshak & sujok acupuncturist), Bangalore, India
e-mail: ; Mobile: 9448084873

August 20, 2016

There is a famous saying in Madhwa (Dwaita) philosophy -  'Hari Sarvottama' and 'Vayu Jeevottama'.  These three - Hari, Vayu and Jeeva - are acupuncture points.
Hindu philosophy is based on ancient Indian's science and technology and this science and technology is ida, pingala and pancha mahabhootha (I-p-pmb). They appled this I-p-pmb, since time immemorial, to akshara (Sanskrit alphabets), acupuncture, astrology, numerology, seasons and many more.
1.   Hari Sarvottama:
      Hari sarvottama is a point known as 'Bindu'. This point is in the  head where, Brahmins,  a community of Hindus, leave a tuft.  This is a very important point in yogic kundalini breathing technique. It is in this point where inhalation ends and exhalation begins. This is a master point in acupuncture for various physical, mental and emotional problems.
2.   Vayu is the other very important point in acupuncture.  This is an  anesthesia point for needling by an acupuncturist. A journalist, who visited china along with the President of America, Mr.Richard Nixon in 1971, was operated for acute appendicitis, by needling this point,  for anesthetic purpose, without allopathic anesthesia medicine. This is a master point for all kinds of pains in the human body.
3.   Jeevottama:
      Jeevottama is another very important point - jeeva - a source point in acupuncture. This is a master point for various kinds of illnesses.
The two points - Vayu and Jeevottama - are the master for all the points in various acupuncture meridians.  The meridians of acupuncture are called as shat-chakras in yoga.

- Raghavendrachar (Yoga shikshak & sujok acupuncturist), Bangalore, India
Mobile: 9448084873

Articles | Home