Follow on


The Navagrahas (including Surya) have great importance in Hindu Rituals. They are considered to play a major role in deciding the destiny of man.

All the nine grahams (planets) viz Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn, Rahu (Snake's head) and Ketu (Snake's tail) give us pleasure and serenity
and remove obstacles from our way.

The names of the seven bodies (Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn) are still connected, in some languages, with the seven days of the week.

In astrology, great importance is placed on the positions of the various planets in the twelve constellations of the zodiac, the belt around the sky in which the movements of Sun, Moon and planets are confined. All astrology is totally based on the planetary movements and its effect on human beings.

Surya Bhagavan
Chandra Bhagavan
Chevvai Bhagavan
Budha Bhagavan
Guru Bhagavan
Sukra Bhagavan
Sani Bhagavan
Rahu Bhagavan
Kethu Bhagavan
Text & Photographs courtesy Inreco

Navagraha Gayatris